Cant' get mapView:didAddAnnotationViews: to fire

Hello everyone…hoping I can get some help here. I’m new to Objective-C and cocoa and was needing some input on why the delegate method I’m trying to use isn’t firing. I’m only using the simulator for testing, so maybe it has something to do with that, but I doubt it.

So the problem is that the mapView:didAddAnnotationViews: is not firing as I expected it to after going through the whereami project. Here’s a few of the code snippets:

…the mapView:didAddAnnotationViews: method with a simple log statement to see if it’s firing at all

- (void)mapView:(MKMapView *)mv didAddAnnotationViews:(NSArray *)views {
	NSLog(@"didAddAnnotationViews");
}

…the locationManager:didUpdateToLocation:fromLocation method, which I’m assuming should be sending the message to fire the mapView:didAddAnnotationViews:

- (void)locationManager:(CLLocationManager *)manager didUpdateToLocation:(CLLocation *)newLocation fromLocation:(CLLocation *)oldLocation {
	NSLog(@"didUpdateToLocation");
	NSTimeInterval t = [[newLocation timestamp] timeIntervalSinceNow];
	//if this location was made more than 3 minutes ago, ignore it
	if (t < -180) {
		//this is cached data, you don't want it, keep looking
		return;
	}

MapPoint *mp = [[MapPoint alloc] initWithCoordinate:[newLocation coordinate] title:[locationTitleField text]];
	[mapView addAnnotation:mp];
	[mp release];

[self foundLocation];
}

…here’s the MapPoint .h file

#import <Foundation/Foundation.h>
#import <CoreLocation/CoreLocation.h>
#import <MapKit/MapKit.h>

@interface MapPoint : NSObject <MKAnnotation> {
	NSString *title;
	CLLocationCoordinate2D coordinate;
}

@property (nonatomic, readonly) CLLocationCoordinate2D coordinate;
@property (nonatomic, copy) NSString *title;

- (id)initWithCoordinate:(CLLocationCoordinate2D)c title:(NSString *)t;	

@end

…and the MapPoint .m file

#import "MapPoint.h"

@implementation MapPoint 
@synthesize coordinate, title;