Challenge at the end of Functions chatter. Help!

Okay I am brand new at programming, and I’m understanding things pretty well but at this challenge I am stuck. It’s probably a very simple answer but help would be greatly appreciated to help me get on my way!

Challenge
The interior angles of a triangle must add up to 180 degrees. Create a new C Command Line Tool named Triangle.
In main.c, write a function that takes the first two angles and returns the third.
Here’s what it will look like when you call it:
#include <stdio.h>
// Add your new function here
int main(int argc, const char * argv[])
{
float angleA = 30.0;
float angleB = 60.0;
float angleC = remainingAngle(angleA, angleB);
printf(“The third angle is %.2f\n”, angleC);
return 0;
}

The output should be: The third angle is 90.00

Aaron, Hillegass (2011). Objective-C Programming: The Big Nerd Ranch Guide (Big Nerd Ranch Guides) (Kindle Locations 1024-1032). Big Nerd Ranch Guides. Kindle Edition.

I’m certain you can do this, but if you are stumped, just skip the challenge for now. Come back and do it in a few days.

Okay so I have been messing around and came up with this:

#include <stdio.h>
float remainingAngle (float angle, float number)
{
double realAnswer = 180.0 - angle - number;
printf(“Angle C will be %f.\n”, realAnswer);
}
int main (int argc, const char * argv[])
{

float angleA = 30.0; 
float angleB = 60.0; 
printf("The third angle is %.2f.\n", angleC); 
return 0; 

}

and the output is:

Angle C will be 90.000000.
The third angle is 0.00.

So I know I’m on the right track, but I know I need to do it without the printf() in the remainingAngle function.
advice?

I meant:
float realAnswer

Can you guess, why the printf function in the main loop prints 0?
to give you a hint: try returning another value then 0 in you function (return returns a value, it can be something else then 0).

#include <stdio.h>
float remainingAngle (float angle, float number)
{
float realAnswer = 180.0 - angle - number;