Challenge: Make a Data Source

Hey This is my first time i’m writing here. I have received a LOT of great help from this site thank you. This is my solution:

#import <Cocoa/Cocoa.h>

@interface ChallengeAppDelegate : NSObject <NSApplicationDelegate,NSTableViewDataSource> {
NSMutableArray *itemList;
}

@property (assign) IBOutlet NSWindow *window;
@property (weak) IBOutlet NSTextField *_anewItemField;
@property (weak) IBOutlet NSTableView *_toDoTableView;

• (IBAction)createNewItem:(id)sender;

• (NSInteger)numberOfRowsInTableView:(NSTableView *)aTableView;

•       (id)tableView:(NSTableView *)aTableView

objectValueForTableColumn:(NSTableColumn *)tableColumn
row:(NSInteger)row;

• (id)init;
  • (void)replaceObjectAtIndex:(NSUInteger)index withObject:(id)anObject;
    @end

#import “ChallengeAppDelegate.h”

@implementation ChallengeAppDelegate

@synthesize window;
@synthesize _anewItemField;
@synthesize _toDoTableView;

• (void)applicationDidFinishLaunching:(NSNotification *)aNotification
    {
    // Insert code here to initialize your application
    }

• (IBAction)createNewItem:(id)sender {
    NSString *newItem = [_anewItemField stringValue];
    NSLog(@"%@",newItem);

[itemList addObject:newItem];
    [_toDoTableView reloadData];
    }

• (id)init {
    self = [super init];
    if (self) {
    itemList = [[NSMutableArray alloc] init];
    NSLog(@“itemlist allocated…”);
    }
    return self;
    }

// Two methods I have to implement!

• (NSInteger)numberOfRowsInTableView:(NSTableView *)aTableView {
    return [itemList count];
    }

•       (id)tableView:(NSTableView *)aTableView

objectValueForTableColumn:(NSTableColumn *)tableColumn
row:(NSInteger)row {
NSString *i = [itemList objectAtIndex:row];
return i;
}

// And the one optional because we are aiming for the editable tableview!

• (void)tableView:(NSTableView *)tableView
    setObjectValue:(id)object
    forTableColumn:(NSTableColumn *)tableColumn
    row:(NSInteger)row {