Chapter 7 Bronze Challenge

For the Chapter 7 Bronze Challenge, I added WhereAmIViewController.h + .m and BNRMapPoint.h + .m to the HypnoTime project. Then I added the UITabBar item to the “- (id)initWithNibName:(NSString *)nibNameOrNil bundle:(NSBundle *)nibBundleOrNil” method in WhereAmIViewController.m. I also created a custom UITabBar image for the 3rd item.

[code]UITabBarItem *tbi = [self tabBarItem];
[tbi setTitle:@“Where Am I?”];

UIImage *i = [UIImage imageNamed:@"Graphic4.png"];

[tbi setImage:i];[/code]

I’m not sure if this is the way I was supposed to do it but it seems to work and if I understand correctly, displays the portability of classes between projects. Comments and concerns with doing it this way are welcome as I am still fairly new to this.

I thought about doing this, but then I thought it would be more fun to create an entirely new MapViewController class. It was not more fun. :frowning:

The flexibility and portability of classes between projects is quite interesting. This leads me to believe that there are probably many class libraries (such as Apple’s standard ones) out there that are made by everyday iOS Developers.

To anyone attempting this method, REMEMBER to add your frameworks to HypnoTime!

[quote=“tagabek”]I thought about doing this, but then I thought it would be more fun to create an entirely new MapViewController class. It was not more fun. :frowning:

The flexibility and portability of classes between projects is quite interesting. This leads me to believe that there are probably many class libraries (such as Apple’s standard ones) out there that are made by everyday iOS Developers.

To anyone attempting this method, REMEMBER to add your frameworks to HypnoTime![/quote]