Clicking Cancel or Done shows the Detail View temporarily


#1

Everything is working fine. I am on page 269 and just implemented the save: and cancel: methods. The problem is that when I run it in the iPad (simulator) and create a new item and then hit “done” or “cancel” (either one) I see that the Detail view shows up temporarily on the screen, near the bottom. I am wondering why this is happening. Thank you


#2

Care to post your code so we can explore?


#3

I’m note sure how to post the code, but I would like to figure this out. I have moved on to chapter 14 though. I’m working in a virtual machine and I’m not even sure how to get files in and out of it. Thanks