Displaying question: (null)

I am trying to learn iOS programming from the 3rd edition VERY quickly on account of I am expected to write a fully functioning legit iPad app for NASA by the end of my internship program in August, so you have no idea how much any help is appreciated, particularly a quick reply! Thanks in advance:

I can’t find any inconsistencies with the code in the book but I have no idea what I’m doing wrong that is causing the question to be null. I am very new to iOS so it may be obvious but I am totally at a loss. If someone could figure out what I’m doing wrong I would be infinitely appreciative - I have spent the entire workday on this - but I have a feeling it may have something to do with the fact that I’m using xcode 4.3.2 with iOS 5.1 and thus have storyboards rather than xib files in the Single View Application.

My code for QuizViewController.m

@interface QuizViewController ()

@end

@implementation QuizViewController

- (id)initWithNibName:(NSString *)nibNameOrNil bundle:(NSBundle *)nibBundleOrNil
{
    //call the init method implemented by the superclass
    self = [super initWithNibName:nibNameOrNil bundle:nibBundleOrNil];
    if (self) {
        //Create two arrays and make the pointers point to them
        questions = [[NSMutableArray alloc] init];
        answers = [[NSMutableArray alloc] init];

//Add questions and answers to the arrays
        [questions addObject:@"What is the name of Batman's sidekick?"];
        [answers addObject:@"Robin"];

[questions addObject:@"Who is Batman's arch nemesis?"];
        [answers addObject:@"The Joker"];

[questions addObject:@"Who is the stupidest character in The Dark Knight Rises?"];
        [answers addObject:@"Catwoman"];
    }
    return self;
}

- (IBAction)showQuestion:(id)sender
{
    //Step to the next question
    currentQuestionIndex++;

//Am I past the last question?
    if (currentQuestionIndex == [questions count]) {
        //Go back to the first question