I just have a question about %f

I was wondering… it seems that I have to remember what order I add the variables at the end of my printf statement to make sure I have them listed in the order I want them.

Is there an easier way to do this?

Or I should say, is there a way I can specify where I want to display a variable inside the quotes without trying to remember what order I list the variable names at the end of the line?

What if I just wanted to display 100 variables to the user? Would I really have to type %f 100 times and then list 100 variable names at the end?

Thanks,
Doug

[quote=“Douglas”]

What if I just wanted to display 100 variables to the user? Would I really have to type %f 100 times and then list 100 variable names at the end?

Thanks,
Doug[/quote]

I’m new to this (Chpt 5 :wink:) but I recon you’d use a loop - Chpt 7.

I don’t think a loop would work if the variables are all different.

I was just wondering if there was a different way to using %f in a printf statement. Right now, as of this chapter, I know what the variables are because I am entering them in the code, so it’s fairly easy to just name them off at the end of the line. But what if I don’t know what the variables are? Or what if I don’t know how many variables there are?

Thanks for replying Calcien. I appreciate your response. Seems this forum isn’t as popular as I’d hoped it would be. :frowning:

[quote=“Douglas”]I was wondering… it seems that I have to remember what order I add the variables at the end of my printf statement to make sure I have them listed in the order I want them.

Is there an easier way to do this?

Or I should say, is there a way I can specify where I want to display a variable inside the quotes without trying to remember what order I list the variable names at the end of the line?

Thanks,
Doug[/quote]