Just finished the book

Hello Aaron and the BNR team,

I just wanted to say thanks so much for writing what is a truly brilliant book, there was only two mistakes that I can recall which is amazing considering how many examples there are.

I wish I could come on one of your courses but living in the UK that is a long way to come, and the fees are no doubt worth every penny but vastly beyond my means, I am moving onto your Cocoa Programming for Mac OS X book which I have attempted many times over the years, and now own the 2nd, 3rd and 4th editions.

I kept getting stuck on the difficulty of not knowing enough C coming from a self taught PHP 4 background, with the 2nd and 3rd editions I managed to get about half way a few times but ran out of time or what have you. This time I took the time to learn the background first which I wizzed through thanks to reading the Cocoa book.

See you in the other forum I guess!

Thanks again

Tom Lynch

Tom,

Thanks for buying so many of my books. :slight_smile:

No, really, thanks for taking the time to write this kind note. I’m glad the book was useful to you. I hope things go as well with the Cocoa book.

• Aaron

Hey Aaron,

I am now moving onto chapter 5 of the Cocoa Programming for Mac OS X (4th Edition) book and quickly approaching the approximate half way point where I always ran out of time, or things got beyond me. I am sure this time with the backing of the Objective-C Programming book I will be good to go.

I have also got a pre-order on your More Cocoa Programming book, I actually bought all four of your books (inc. Advanced Mac OS X programming) at the same time but the More Cocoa Programming book appears delayed until October now which is a shame as I had hoped to read all three back to back.