More Challenges/Practice?

This is about the 5rth Objective-C book that I’ve started since most of the other ones require a background in C or VB, and I must say…This is exactly what I’ve been looking for! Except for some basic HTML I have no programming experience whatsoever and I have been dreaming of programming for iDevices since the iPhone first came out. The book seems to be laid out in such a simple and logical way for noobs such as myself…

Here’s my question…
Are there any resources for additional practice or challenges for each chapter? While I find the book easy to read, some of the concepts just aren’t sticking in my brain and I’d love to have some more challenges for each concept and/or chapter. I may be a slower learner than many of your students :blush: but I am bound and determined to learn what I can asap. Please help!

Some of us are masochists at heart: if you provide some suggestions on topics you’re concerned about, I imagine we could throw a few problems your way. A chapter # might also be a good starting point.

I just wish I had some programming projects that I needed for work that I could throw your way.

Thanks for the quick response macintux. I’m only on chapter 6. I’ve started taking notes within Evernote so that I can remind myself of what each command does. I find myself rereading the chapters quite a bit. The concepts seem fairly simple but for some reason they just aren’t sticking… Maybe I’m to old. LOL

I blame my misuse of “masochist” (instead of “sadist”) on the fact that it’s 1:30 in the morning.

Anyway, here is a challenge for you in the spirit of chapters 5 and 6. This is fairly straightforward; I have a related project that I’m thinking about, but might be horribly unfair, so I’m going to make sure I can write it before I post it.

First challenge:

Start a new command-line project. Replace main with:

int main (int argc, const char * argv[])
{
    interpretFraction(3, 5);
    interpretFraction(2, 4);