Using Buttons in app to jump to different pages HELP

Hi guys,
So i am new to the android programming world and currently having a problem with creating buttons in an app that jump me to different layouts

firstly I added the class to the manifest like so:

</application>

Then I created the layout and the class (which is same name as the name on the manifest).
I wired up the button like so:

mPageOneButton = (Button) findViewById(R.id.page1);
mPageOneButton.setOnClickListener(new View.OnClickListener() {

@Override
		public void onClick(View v) {
			Intent i = new Intent(MainActivity.this, pageOne.class);
			startActivity(i);

}
	});

So logically the Intent sends this to the os, The os looks for the file name in the manifest then returns the correct form correct??

Well i get this error on the LogCat :frowning:

12-24 10:59:39.837: E/AndroidRuntime(3918): java.lang.RuntimeException: Unable to start activity ComponentInfo{com.example.intenttesting/com.example.intenttesting.pageOne}

I have been on this for a while and still am, back tracking my every step and comparing it to the book example I coded that actually works!

Can anyone be a help?

Merry Christmas all and happy coding!

[quote=“monnmon”]Hi guys,
So i am new to the android programming world and currently having a problem with creating buttons in an app that jump me to different layouts

firstly I added the class to the manifest like so:

</application>

Then I created the layout and the class (which is same name as the name on the manifest).
I wired up the button like so:

mPageOneButton = (Button) findViewById(R.id.page1);
mPageOneButton.setOnClickListener(new View.OnClickListener() {

@Override
		public void onClick(View v) {
			Intent i = new Intent(MainActivity.this, pageOne.class);
			startActivity(i);

}
	});

So logically the Intent sends this to the os, The os looks for the file name in the manifest then returns the correct form correct??

Well i get this error on the LogCat :frowning: