I have a question about the event CrimeHolder.onClick

Hi,

I studied chapter 10 of the book. But I can not understand: when you click on a list item, the CrimeHolder.onClick method is called. The method code looks like this:

Intent intent = CrimeActivity.newIntent(getActivity(), mCrime.getId());
startActivityForResult(intent, REQUEST_CRIME);

The author of the book uses mCrime.getId () as a parameter. But I do not understand how the link to the clicked list item is written in the mCrime before calling the CrimeHolder.onClick method.

What is the sequence of method invocation at the moment of clicking on a list item.

Using the debugger, I could not catch it. I tried to set a data breakpoint on the variable mCrime, But before calling the CrimeHolder.onClick method, the variable mCrime does not change its value

How it works?

private class CrimeHolder extends RecyclerView.ViewHolder
        implements View.OnClickListener {

private Crime mCrime;

private TextView mTitleTextView;
    private TextView mDateTextView;
    private ImageView mSolvedImageView;

public CrimeHolder(LayoutInflater inflater, ViewGroup parent) {
        super(inflater.inflate(R.layout.list_item_crime, parent, false));
        itemView.setOnClickListener(this);

mTitleTextView = (TextView) itemView.findViewById(R.id.crime_title);
        mDateTextView = (TextView) itemView.findViewById(R.id.crime_date);
        mSolvedImageView = (ImageView) itemView.findViewById(R.id.crime_solved);
    }

public void bind(Crime crime) {
        mCrime = crime;
        mTitleTextView.setText(mCrime.getTitle());
        mDateTextView.setText(mCrime.getDate().toString());
        mSolvedImageView.setVisibility(crime.isSolved() ? View.VISIBLE : View.GONE);
    }

@Override
    public void onClick(View view) {
        Intent intent = CrimeActivity.newIntent(getActivity(), mCrime.getId());
        startActivity(intent);
    }
}